If you are a regular WordPress user the topic “Where is Trash in WordPress?” would be familiar to you. However, for beginners who are new to WordPress, this article is everything you need to read.
What is Trash in WordPress?
The WordPress Trash is like the recycling bin on the computer. Users with the right level of authorization (administrators and editors) can delete a post, page, or article. When you remove the thing, it is transferred to the trash bin for 30 days.
You, the owner, can therefore recover any object you have mistakenly removed. After 30 days, the post will be removed from the WordPress website immediately and indefinitely. In order to minimize the risk of unintended elimination of objects, trash functions have been introduced in WordPress 2.9.
Where is Trash in WordPress?
If you trash a WordPress post, the post is not removed instantly but is passed to a virtual trash bin. You can go into the trash section if you wish to restore or remove the tab permanently.
Learn how to open the trash folder:
- Go to Posts
- Under Posts, locate ‘All Posts’ and click it
- Now if you have already deleted some pages or posts, you will see a section labeled as ‘Trash’
- Now click on the trash tab
You have successfully learned Where is Trash in WordPress.
Restoring a Deleted Post or Page
First, follow the same steps to find out Where is Trash in WordPress.
Now, click Restore. This will automatically restore and place it to the location in from it was deleted.
Congratulations, you have finally learned Where is Trash in WordPress. If you have any problem with your website general performance there may be some issue of PHP. So, it always good to update your PHP in WordPress. That’s how we end our article with a small tip to the visitor.
Do leave a comment for any suggestion or inquiry.